Your one-stop-shop for everything Holidays in Longmont!

Longmont presents lively, entertaining events for all ages for the 2019 holiday season.

  • Fri, Nov 8 - 2nd Friday* - Downtown Longmont
    • 40+ Open Houses Downtown to kick off the holiday season. Art openings, music, food, drink, shopping, & more!
  • Mon, Nov 11 - Ice Rink Opens - Roosevelt Park Pavilion
  • Fri, Nov 29 - Holiday Tree Lighting* - 6th Avenue Plaza
    • Light up Longmont’s Holiday Tree with Santa and his Elves!
  • Sat, Nov 30 - Small Business Saturday* - Downtown Longmont
    • Shop LoCo this Holiday Season, support local businesses
  • Wed, Dec 4 - Big Kid Ornament Making  - Longmont Museum 
    • Christmas & holiday decorations for children ages 5 - 12 with an adult
  • Dec 5 – 7 - Gift of Home Tour - Downtown & Senior Center
    • Meals on Wheels Holiday Tour of Homes
  • Fri, Dec 6 - Open House w/ Santa* - Callahan House
    • Holiday Open House and visit with Santa
  • Sat, Dec 7 -  Harps for the Holidays*- Longmont Public Library
    • Holiday tunes by the Colorado Celtic Harp Society
  • Sat, Dec 7 - The Holiday Show! - Longmont Museum
    • A holiday tradition with the Longmont All Star Jazz Band
  • Fri, Dec 13 - 2nd Friday Holiday Stroll*  -  Downtown Longmont
    • Guided walking tour & double Winter Passport stickers
  • Fri, December 13 - Longmont Lights* - Roosevelt Park
    • Santa’s Workshop, cocoa, fire pits, ice skating, food trucks and fireworks
  • Sat, Dec 14 - Winter Wonderland* - St. Stephen’s Plaza
    • Family Fun at St. Stephen’s Plaza before the Holiday Parade
  • Sat, Dec 14 - Main St. Fun Run* - Downtown Longmont
    • Run up & down Main St. with jingle bells & elf hats before parade
  • Sat, Dec 14 - “Joy to the World” Parade of Lights* - Downtown Longmont
    • Enjoy lighted holiday floats and music from local marching bands
  • Mon, Dec 16 - Holiday Cookie Decorating* - Longmont Library 
    • Fun and sprinkles at our annual, all ages cookie decorating event! 
  • Thu, Dec 19 -  Winter Solstice Storytime* - Longmont Public Library
    • Winter-themed stories, hot chocolate, and a make & take luminaria craft
  • Fri, Dec 20 - Santa Story Time & Brunch - Longmont Museum
    • Santa will entertain with holiday stories and visits with the kids
  • Mon, Dec 30 -  ¡Lotería Mexicana!* - Longmont Public Library
    • Traditional Mexican bingo night for the whole family. Bilingual.
  • Sat, Jan 4 - Yule Ball - Longmont Museum
    • Dance and feast at this all-ages Harry Potter-themed ball 

*Free admission (some events require pre-registration and space may be limited)